SewandSew: Woman in United States Seeking Pen Pals

  • Last seen a couple of days ago
Gender:
Woman
Age:
68
Location:
Granville, New York, United States
Headline:
Senior Pen Pals
Appearance
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5' 1"
Eyes:
Brown
Ethnicity:
Native american
Lifestyle
Smoking:
No
Drinking:
No
Living situation:
With roommate(s)
Social Setting:
Home body, Better in small groups
TV watching:
Movies
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home
Want (more) kids:
No
Professional life
Education:
College grad
Employment status:
Retired
Occupation:
Other
Personal
Sense of humor:
Clever / Quick witted, Goofy, Obscure
Interests:
Crafts, Reading, Television
Firstline:
Epals, just friends, thought provoking interaction
About yourself:
I’m not getting any younger
Looking for:

First a Thank You to all those who said they read my profile and want to be my friend, and are in their 40s and 50”s. Obviously the second paragraph was ignored. My children range in age from 49 to 41. I have 1 friend in her 50s, but we have very much in common. I want a friend MY AGE who is capable of understand life as a woman approaching 70. Second paragraph stands, NO MEN!!!!!!

Please, a polite request not to respond if you are under the age of 62. Please expect to be deleted if you do, no response will be sent.

I am not physically able to do the things I love, I do what I can when I can. I sewed and embroidered professionally, however my hands limit my ability now. I still crochet and an going to try again to learn to knit. I used to have beautiful gardens, and miss being able to stand barefoot in the warm earth surrounded by the warm sun, and the buzz of life. I used to do leather work, bead work and quill work, all things I miss dearly. Most of all I think I miss cooking and baking. The body is shot, the brain is not. Intelligent, articulate with a broad range of knowledge, can talk on almost any subject. Widowed, not looking for love, had that. I can spot a catfish a mile away and will not respond. I am looking for a like minded individual, and that usually means we both have a criteria. I don’t have much of a day to day life other than getting from one sunset to another the best way I can. I live in a small village with no Senior Center, and miss being able to talk to another child of the ‘60’s. I would really like to make a friend, realizing that it takes time and effort to get to know someone. I would prefer frequent contact rather than a “here’s what I did this week” email. Ideally, a virtual morning cup of coffee, and a evening chat by hangouts. Trust is hard to come by, and perhaps a true friend would be chatting via text,skype etc, in due time and when trust is earned. I post no pictures, I no longer allow photographs of myself. My hair is purple, my eyes brown, all else changes without notice. I am Native American/Caucasian.

Recent activity
It's quiet around here... be the first one to write something!
Find Pen Pals in United States: 💜California 💝Florida, 💞Georgia ( Atlanta ) 💟Maryland ( Baltimore ) New York, 🖤Virginia ( Arlington ) 🧡Texas ( Dallas, Houston, San Antonio, Austin)
Find Friends in 💖Australia 🖤Cameroon 💙Canada 💜China 💚Germany 💛France 💜Hungary 🖤India 💖Italy 🖤Mexico 💜Nigeria 💜Philippines 💖Russia 💞Spain 💕United Kingdom